* MCats Gig #43 – Cycle for Survival in Maynard


This was the first gig that I’ve ever missed – yikes! (Sick kid.) So all of this is officially hearsay. Hearsay, I say! What I do know is that this was a fundraiser gig for Cycle for Survival (Memorial Soloan-Kettering Cancer Center) Team Wheelin’ 4 Healin’ Acton. The band rocked, funds were raised. Thanks to Kat, Sorrel, Kolby, Kate, Stacey, Jennine, Eve and Mira for hosting. And thanks to all for participating!

Set 1

  1. Good Lovin’ (C)
  2. My Best Friend’s Girl (F)
  3. Breakdown (Am)
  4. The Last Time (E)
  5. Centerfield (G)
  6. Just What I Needed (E)
  7. *Stacy’s Mom (E)
  8. No Matter What (A)
  9. Sultans Of Swing (Dm)
  10. Lonely Boy (E)

Set 2

  1. Smoking Gun (E)
  2. Smokin’ In The Boys’ Rm. (A)
  3. Cover Me (Bm)
  4. Honky Tonk Women (G)
  5. Brown Sugar (C)
  6. Should I Stay Or Should I Go (D)
  7. I Fought The Law (D)
  8. Can’t Get Enough (C)
  9. Stand (E)
  10. Flagpole Sitta (D)

Set 3

  1. It’s All Been Done (D)
  2. Sunshine Of Your Love (D)
  3. Are You Gonna Be My Girl (A)
  4. Refugee (F#m)
  5. 867-5309 (Jenny) (F#m)
  6. Peace, Love And Understanding (G)
  7. Pump It Up (B)
  8. Back In The U.S.S.R. (A)
  9. Takin’ Care Of Business (C)
  10. *Boys Are Back In Town (A)
  11. *House Party (E)


  1. Love Shack (C)
  2. Runnin’ Down A Dream (E)
  3. You Really Got Me (G)

* = new

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *